Sunday, April 20, 2008

Blogs & Websites Hit by Google Links Hackers! Performance Systems International Inc./Cogent Communications Users Possible Culprits:

Blogs & Websites Hit by Google Links Hackers! Performance Systems International Inc./Cogent Communications Users Possible Culprits:
By Marc Chamot


Your worst nightmare an unrepentant traffic killer to your blog and website!

These hackers come to your site and remove Google links to articles and stories they don’t like! They do it swiftly and quickly without you ever knowing about it. It took me months to piece it together.

This is an excerpt from my letter to Google.

Once again someone has removed all of my Google blog links on blogger. I use ad sense and it’s imperative that Google search come to my Blog for all of us to make money. I was doing fine for the past three weeks until these people 38.100.21.138 (Performance Systems International Inc) [Label IP Address]District Of Columbia, Washington, United States, 0 returning visit came on to my blog. I use your Google service and I help promote your ads and I am a loyal Googler as millions of us are…


I’d like to know why these postings and other linked postings have been removed by these people from Google search engines, it’s happened a numerous times within the last nine months since I started blogging.

Every time I get a constant rise in daily blog traffic from Google to the high forties then I get an IP address registered to Performance Systems International Inc. and then about a day later all of my Google links to most of my recent postings are gone! And my blog traffic from Google declines to less than 12 daily.

Here is a posting on another Performance System International website about these problems. Don’t get these guys confused. The Performance System International Inc. that wrecks havoc to your site is really someone using Cogent Communications services out of DC.

Contact us found here: http://www.psi-cu-software.com/Contact.aspx
Please Note: We are not an Internet Service Provider (ISP). We are not affiliated with the ISP Cogent Communications, formerly known as "Performance Systems International". If you are trying to track down the usage of an IP Address beginning with "38." (38.xxxx.xxx.xxx), then you need to contact Cogent Communications. For information on how to report abuse to Cogent Communications, please see http://www.cogentco.com/us/cs_faq.php or to view their WHOIS entry click here.
Please contact us in one of three ways:
Email
PhoneYou can call us at (801) 268-4200
Mail64 East 6400 South Suite #230 Murray, UT 84107

I understand from blog searches and phone calls that Performance systems International is now Cogent Communications out of Washington DC. They are an Internet provider and they believe that it maybe a subscriber abusing their system.

I have forwarded a copy of this letter to Mr. Kelley of Cogent Communications so they can investigate for abuse. http://www.cogentco.com/us/

I understand that Cogent also has ownership of all 38----------- in IP addresses and I’d like for Google to ban all IP’s numbers beginning with 38 from access to all of my blogs. Or please direct me on how to do it.

My blogger blogs are
http://marcchamot.blogspot.com/ and http://marcchamot2.blogspot.com/

Re: Removal of Google search postings by Performance Systems International/Cogent Communications out of DC. These culprits devastated my Google traffic count after their visit a few days ago. I averaged forty daily Google searches into my blog to less than 12 a day now…most of my Google links to recent blog postings have been removed a day after these raided my blogger site.
Bloggers on the Net say that these are Bots and web spiders/crawlers that steal your materials most originate from IP address 38. See vBulletin at http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/showthread.php?t=76662&page=35
People don't realize that it affects your blog and website when they intrude into your space.
It's obvious that Cogent Communications need to do more to police their criminal elements who use their services that wreck havoc on other people's sites.

Get free stat counter for your blog and website! It will give you all IP addresses of culprits that want to do no good towards your site. http://statcounter.com/ is the best thing around for your site!

These are the lowlifes that have been doing damages to blogs and websites around the country.

IP 38.100.21.138 (Performance Systems International Inc) [Label IP Address]District Of Columbia, Washington, United States, 0 returning visit
Date
Time
WebPage
16th April 2008
19:53:59
No referring linkmarcchamot2.blogspot.com/2008/03/goldman-sacks-ceo-lloyd-blankfein-msnbc.html
16th April 2008
20:44:52
No referring linkmarcchamot2.blogspot.com/2008/03/goldman-sacks-ceo-lloyd-blankfein-msnbc.html

IP 38.100.21.210 (Performance Systems International Inc) [Label IP Address]District Of Columbia, Washington, United States, 2 returning visits
Date
Time
WebPage
18th April 2008
15:35:29
No referring linkmarcchamot2.blogspot.com/2008/03/goldman-sacks-ceo-lloyd-blankfein-msnbc.html
18th April 2008
15:41:06
No referring linkmarcchamot2.blogspot.com/2008/03/goldman-sacks-ceo-lloyd-blankfein-msnbc.html
18th April 2008
16:48:33
No referring linkmarcchamot2.blogspot.com/2008/03/goldman-sacks-ceo-lloyd-blankfein-msnbc.html
18th April 2008
16:48:40
No referring linkmarcchamot2.blogspot.com/2008/03/goldman-sacks-ceo-lloyd-blankfein-msnbc.html


IP 38.98.19.67 (Performance Systems International Inc) [Label IP Address]District Of Columbia, Washington, United States, 0 returning visit
Date
Time
WebPage
18th April 2008
12:04:30
No referring linkmarcchamot.blogspot.com/

38.100.21.188 (Performance Systems International Inc) [Label IP Address]District Of Columbia, Washington, United States, 1 returning visit
Date
Time
WebPage
18th April 2008
08:01:36
No referring linkmarcchamot2.blogspot.com/2008/03/goldman-sacks-ceo-lloyd-blankfein-msnbc.html
18th April 2008
08:15:20
No referring linkmarcchamot2.blogspot.com/2008/03/goldman-sacks-ceo-lloyd-blankfein-msnbc.html

The blog sphere is up in arms over these acts of sabotage over Performance Systems International Inc.on peoples blogs and websites:

http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/lofiversion/index.php/t74030.html and
Performance Systems International, Inc.

http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/topic74030.html

http://groups.google.com/group/Google_Webmaster_Help-Indexing/browse_thread/thread/2c794616f0c2da30

http://kimmtech.all-around-us.com/2008/performance-systems-international-inc-spies/

Stumble Upon Toolbar

5 comments:

Teclado e Mouse said...

Hello. This post is likeable, and your blog is very interesting, congratulations :-). I will add in my blogroll =). If possible gives a last there on my blog, it is about the Teclado e Mouse, I hope you enjoy. The address is http://mouse-e-teclado.blogspot.com. A hug.

MARC CHAMOT said...

Thank you Teclado! Nice blog too! If you wish let's trade rss feeds on each others blogs.

I'll leave you a message later on your blog.

Best,

Marc

AM.MA said...

Hi Marc:
I've tried to reply to your previous comment on this subject at zimbio and for some reason I couldn't, I guess it's about cookies.
Anyway, thank you so much, you’ve been of great help.
My blog was about my own original pictures of Nature, as simple as that (I've always pinged technorati since the beginning, but none of the others).
I am much obliged to you for this and I’ll follow your advice.
Cheers then!

MARC CHAMOT said...

You're very welcome!

Thanks for posting on my blog.

Best wishes,

Marc

katy said...

I posted a comment about this subject on your Goldman-Sachs post. I think that post had something to do with this.